Hi I'm Ben

Pneumonic

So I'm a medical student and parent of two little kids and I've had a 20 gallon community planted aquarium for four years and converted it to a riparium about 3 years ago. I always wanted shrimp and finally did it about 3 weeks ago.

I foolishly put 8 cherries in my community aquarium without thinking about plant mass, water parameters, etc. and quickly realized with my Florida flag fish and maybe my barbs they'd be in trouble.

So I quickly got started on putting together a Walstad Jarrarium. (one gallon) which once the nitrate was zero (a week ago?) I pulled out the two cherries I could find and bought four more.

So now I'm waiting for my 2.5 gallon Jarrarium to stabilize and I'll move over some of those 6 to that jar as well.

So far I've seen 3 molt in that jar and they seem happy :/?

Also I've been trying to sex them and I've been told all six are females! :/

I haven't really explored the 20 gallon to see if there are any other survivors but if not I guess I need to go buy some males? :/ I dunno.

Anyway this is me! Here are some links to my jars and 20 gallon.

The first link are the remaining shrimp: are they all female!!????!? https://imgur.com/gallery/B7vjl

My Jarrariums: https://imgur.com/gallery/OASnY

My 20 gallon has changed a bit. I've added a few plants: https://imgur.com/gallery/lLDFf

Also, here are the list of plants I have everywhere:

Riparium Plants

Pothos Vine

Ruellia simplex ‘Katie’

2 unknown house plants

Aquarium Plants

Java Moss (Taxiphyllum barbieri)

Java Fern (Microsorum

Crypt wendtii brown (Cryptocoryne wendtii 'Brown')

Sword (Echinodorus palaefolius var. latifolius )

Telanthera Cardinalis

Ludwigia Repens

Anacharis (Egeria densa)

Anubias Nana (Anubias barteri var. nana )

Rotala rotundifolia (Rotala rotundifolia)

Pothos Vine

Monte Carlo (Micranthemum 'Monte Carlo')

Staurogyne Repens

Unkown plant in the middle, looks like Sag?

Giant Hygro

Salvinia Rotundifilia

Moss Ball

Sag Chiliensis