7.5g Neoglow cube

Luva

I came across some ridiculous AqueonNeoGlow aquarium kits while shopping for a cube style tank. And decided to order the pink 7.5 gallon. I don't usually go for kits for the reasons we all know. But the tank itself had some things I liked. Looked like it could be easily upgraded, black back wall and I had to have that neon pink silicone!!:emoji_stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

I plan on doing the usual eventual upgrades (filter, lights, heater etc.)

I also ordered a Zoomednano canister filter. I have never used one before. But since I have tried everything else, why not. Still searching for a light.

The plan is for it to be a very synthetic aquascape. Maybe only moss for living plants, white Carib sea Crystal river sand and I am going to make porcelain sculptures to go inside eventually. All else will be bright and fake. 

Any suggestions/advice appreciated. Thanx!

empty7gcube.jpg

Zoomed Nano10 installed and running. All the fun fake stuff put it. And some inhabitants. Luva my gentle betta has been living in it. With a dwarf blue cray, 4 Neo shrimp and a Ramshorn snail. I have never kept inverts with fish other than an otto before, so let's see how this goes. If he can't hang then I will move him. But so far he hasn't been harassing or killing anyone. Just stealing the shrimp cuisine pellets like a piggy. Will be getting more different food soon. So hopefully this won't always be happening. 

7.5glowpinkscape.jpg

newroomiesforluva.jpg

23 hours ago, chappy6107 said:

that pink silicone cracks me up.  glad you are having fun with it

I'm having so much fun with it. 

Small update. Found half a shrimp in the bottom today. And haven't seen any others. I hope they are smart and just hiding. I removed the betta. He was also not happy anyway. The water flow was too strong for him at the top. Which was making him hang around too much at the bottom. This tank is now officially inverts only!!