Shrimp keep dying.. Help Please??

Hello, I am relatively new to fish, invert.'s and tank animals of the such.. I have done quite extensive and in-depth research on many things to help me with the fish (not implying I know everything because I don't, but I'm also not dumb).

Me and my father have recently got into trying to implement shrimp into 2 of our tanks. One (mine) has just recently been started, about a week ago, and has been tested with the Tetra brand Test strips(haven't gotten around to purchasing better/higher quality water testing kits), and the results were:

Nitrate ppm (mg/l) - Freshwater: 20 (Marked as "safe")

Nitrite ppm (mg/l) - Freshwater: 0 (Marked as "safe")

Total Hardness (GH) ppm - Freshwater: around 50 (Marked in between "soft" and "Very soft")

Total Chlorine ppm - (mg/l) - Freshwater: 0 (Marked as "safe")

Total Alkalinity (KH) ppm - Freshwater: 200 (Marked in between "Ideal" and "High")

pH - Freshwater: In between 7.8-8.4 (Marked as "alkaline")

Also my water temp is about 78-79°F, and I drip acclimated the most recent Glass Shrimp at a rate of 1-2 Drops/Sec. for approximately 3.5 hours, before that I tried taking what was originally in bag, and adding 10% of that from my aquarium to their water every 15 or so minutes, until it was just over 50/50 water ratio.

In my research I have read that shrimp (Glass, Red Cherry, Red Crystal Shrimp in my cases) prefer ideals of "60-80° F, KH 3-10, pH 6.0-7.6" (http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_display.cfm?c=1075+1898&pcatid=1898). Is that correct parameters for the shrimp?

If so, how should I go about lowering my pH and thus my KH to meet what they need? Any "quick fixes"?

I do have some of Tetra's easy balance pH, but I have heard of that harming fish and shrimp. Which I have fish, and would like to be able to have shrimp in the tank as well.

PS. If you need any more info, just reply with any question, and I will get the information you need A.S.A.P.!