Dead shrimp after Bacter AE

Hi Everyone.

I just got an order of 60 Painted Fire Reds two days ago.  They survived shipping very well and have been in good shape, with great color.  This evening, I sprinkled a small amount of Bacter AE and within an hour I had 2 dead shrimp and about 10 more who were drastically losing their color.  Some had 1/2 of their shell turning white, others had their whole body turning "white-ish".

My water parameters are fine.  I've been keeping these shrimp for over 3 years, with no problems.

The change to the shrimp was so sudden and simultaneous that I can only connect it to the Bacter AE.  So, I have a few questions:

1.)  Has anyone heard of Bacter AE causing similar problems?

2.)  I just got the Bacter AE about 3 weeks ago.  When not being used, it's sealed and stored in a box in the basement.  Does it need to be refrigerated?  Can it go bad?

3.)  IF this is just a result of some kind of "food shock" after shipping, can a product like API Stress Zyme be added to relax the shrimp?

* Finally, this is the first time I've added so many shrimp to a 10 gallon tank.  ... did I just commit a fatal error with the bio-load?

As usual, thanks for looking at this post.  Any input would be appreciated.

Bacter AE

Water additive for furthering biofilms and the microflora/-fauna in shrimp tanks

Bacter AE adds important microorganisms, amino acids and enzymes to your aquarium, enhancing water quality and improving the development of biofilms, which are essential for shrimp and especially shrimp offspring. The biofilms thus created provide them with a valuable staple food rich in beneficial proteins, especially improving the survival rate of young shrimplets and giving them everything they need for healthy development. In addition, live probiotic bacteria improve the nutrient uptake of the shrimp and influence their digestive processes in a positive way, amongst others.