Stardust Shrimp breeding project

Well, I guess I'll start with a little info about mine.  I keep mine in their own 10 gallon tank & they're very active all the time pretty much.  Below are my current Stardust parameters & what I've been feeding them..

TDS 140-150

Temp 70-74

Gh 3-4 degrees

Foods.  A lot of homemade stuff from fellow Spot members, Hikari algae wafers and Shrimp Cuisine..    On the homemade food, thumbs up to everybody that sold me some!  ;)

Hi @Tibee Inc! Great idea for a thread. I've had mine for only about 2 months so far so I'm still learning about how to care for them. I also have them in a 10 gallon tank, but mine actually hide ALL THE TIME. I should have around 15 or so, but I'm lucky to see 3 or 4 at one time. They rarely come out to even eat.

For the past 2 months, I just let them go without checking them too much because I didn't want to stress them out by constantly looking throughout the tank for them. I didn't see any breeding activity or berried females, but I also didn't see any dead ones so I figured if it ain't broke don't fix it. However, 2 weeks ago I saw my first berried female...but she was already dead and turning red. I removed the eggs and tried to save them by putting them in a shrimp hatcher, but the hatcher wasn't that good and the eggs may have been sitting on the dead female for too long (I noticed her first thing in the morning so she may have been sitting the whole night). 

Luckily, I saw another berried female and she was very much alive. I decided to divide the tank, one because the Stardusts hide so often that I can't tell if any are dead or if there's any problems with them, and two because I managed to get my hands on some really rare shrimp for a good price. The day after dividing the tank I noticed the berried female had less eggs than before, so I'm not sure if she dropped them due to the stress of moving things around the tank?