First Shrimp Breeding Tank - Neocaridina

CarissaLynn

INTRODUCTION

I absolutely love the idea of keeping a journal - especially right now when I am still new to aquariums in general and this will be the first time I set up a bit tank with a purpose/goal outside of just wanting a nice looking tank :)

This will mostly be for me but absolutely feel free to join in the journey with me if you'd like and if you notice anything I could be doing better or differently please feel free to let me know - I want to learn and grow and do the absolute best I can for these little shrimp!

I have not decided which Neocaridina I want to breed yet - I currently have bloody mary, cherry and pumpkin in my betta tanks (and actually I currently have 3 baby cherry shrimp 'cause one of my shrimp had shrimplets - I only managed to find 3 so I think my betta found the rest but trying to keep these alive and safe and hopefully raise them up!). I am torn between breeding cherry shrimp since they are so popular I feel like I'd have an easier time building a relationship with a local fish store and selling them and doing a color I really love (like the orange pumpkin, or green jade, or a yellow guy). Not too focused on that just yet as my tank isn't bought/set up yet.

WHERE I'M AT NOW