Hydra problem in 4 gallon CRS tank

kubism

I'm currently keeping 15 CRS in a 4 gallon rimless tank, with a sponge filter. The shrimps has been in the tank for about a month now, and they are all healthy / molted a few times. ph is about 6.5, TDS 150

So.. being a noob, I made the mistake of over feeding my shrimps. ( Shrimp dinner / ebi dama almost every night )  I noticed there were some weird things attaching themselves on the sponge filter, and this morning when I took a closer look, I realized I had a nice colony of hydras in my tank near / on the sponge filter. 

I'm wondering what my options are for getting rid of the hydras. I don't have another cycled tank ready, so I can't move all the shrimps out and start over. I read on the forums that you can use panacur / spixi snails to get rid of them.  I was wondering if it must be the panacur brand ? or could be any dewormer found in petco / petsmart. I prefer to just pick something up in the store instead of having to order something online. 

http://www.petco.com/product/105336/8-in-1-safe-guard-4-Canine-Dewormer.aspx?CoreCat=OnSiteSearch

I plan on using just a very very small amount, something like 1/10th of whats in the 1g pouch.

If anyone has had experience with this, please let me know. 

Thanks ! 

0.1gram Fendendazole powder for 10G. so you need 0.04gram powder for your tank.

You can buy Paracure from Amazon. it's 1 gram pack each.

Even you can try 0.02 gram powder first. 

Yes, it's same thing as Para-Cure.

I put it in a small tea bag, and place it in filter for a week.

you don't want to dump it into the tank, no way you can clean up later.

This is the best I've found: http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_trksid=p2050601.m570.l1313.TR11.TRC1.A0.H0.Xfish+bendazole&_nkw=fish+bendazole&_sacat=0

.1g for a tenner.  Turn light off first day since it degrades in light.  Repeat after 3 days if needed.  WC 3 days after 2nd dose if needed