Questions on Salty Shrimp GH+

I am fairly new to shrimp and hope to get some advise.

When I add one spoon (the spoon came witht the can) GH+ to 5 gallon RO, the GH is 6-7 and TDS is 100

Should the TDS be around 150 instead of 100?

My problem is I have low TDS when GH is at the proper level.

If I add more GH+ to raise TDS, the GH will be too high

Any one has the same issue/problem?

I can use mosura TDS up to raise TDS without changing GH but I think I shouldn't have to do that.

I was told by other shrimp fans that when they add 1 spoon to 5 gallon, GH is 6 and TDS is 150

I use 2 different TDS pen to test and the reading is very close.

Any comment appreciated!

This is pretty much what I have observed as well.  I don't use the included spoon, I use a 1/2 teaspoon measuring spoon instead since I generally mix up 20-25 gallons at a time.  For me, I get a GH of 5.  To raise my TDS, I do exactly what you were suggesting - Mosura TDS Up.  I add in the little amount that I need to raise my TDS up to the desired level, and off I go.  I have an old thread over on TPT where I did some measurements and posted my findings.  From what I recall, folks saw similar readings to mine, but it seemed to differ on how fresh the batch of SS was, how well it was stirred in the container, etc.  I think what you see printed by them on the label is a very good guideline, but I don't think that the values are down to an exact science, but rather an approximation within tolerances.  I'm not saying that is bad, as I like their products and have been quite happy with them.  I just think the expectation should probably be more around approximation than exact values.  Our TDS meters can also be in need of calibration, etc, so there are plenty of variables in the picture.

Just ignore TDS, only GH matters.

Somebody told me to ignor TDS too.

But I do like to know why when I add the same amount of SS GH+ to the same amount of RO would yield different results than other people