HELP Continuous Shrimp Deaths

jledermann

Hey guys I know theres tons of these threads but I need another brain on this one. As an engineer I know sometimes all I need is another view point to bring it all together so here goes.

I have a 29 gal tall shrimp tank that has housed CRS and super princess bee shrimp for about 2.5 years now and a 10 gal for cherries and OEBT. I kinda let the tanks go over my extremely busy summer and over the past 2 months been working on getting them back to tip top shape. My super princess bee colony had exploded and out competed the CRS and ultimately made the CRS colony dwindle so recently I've been purchasing some new CRS blood to add to the tank.

My water parameters are fine, nitrate nitrite and ammonia all at zero, TDS 140-150 and GH 4-6 KH 0-1 temp at 74 degress F.