Two-weeks old Goldfish fry with cherry shrimps

Hi everyone!  

I am new to using forums so please excuse me if I am still ignorant of how to post a question. Tomorrow is the greatly awaited day!  I will buy a couple of cherry shrimps to put in my fluval chi 6 gallons with 11 two weeks-old goldfish fry...  I have read that fry and shrimps get along really fine and i have other tanks to home the grown-up fry ( in many weeks though haha!) when they might present a danger for the cherries. Is there someone that can give me counsels about shrimps and fry?  there is little information on the net hahah! Thanks in advance!  

they'll be fine with the adult shrimp until the goldies are a couple months old, but once their mouth and appetite are big enough the shrimp are doomed. the baby shrimp will definitely get eaten by baby goldies. in the past i've actually used my goldfish tanks as shrimp cull tanks and let the goldies eat them... (i think that's too mean now, but the point is theyll eat them) even 1-2 inch goldfish will eat shrimp, they like to peck at anything that moves. the goldies will also out grow the 6 gallon super quick, they have one of the highest bioloads in the fishkeeping world

13 hours ago, NotKelly said:

they'll be fine with the adult shrimp until the goldies are a couple months old, but once their mouth and appetite are big enough the shrimp are doomed. the baby shrimp will definitely get eaten by baby goldies. in the past i've actually used my goldfish tanks as shrimp cull tanks and let the goldies eat them... (i think that's too mean now, but the point is theyll eat them) even 1-2 inch goldfish will eat shrimp, they like to peck at anything that moves. the goldies will also out grow the 6 gallon super quick, they have one of the highest bioloads in the fishkeeping world...