How often should shrimp be dying of natural causes?

Cheeseball

(This might be a dumb question)

So I have seen people before saying not to worry if a shrimp dies every now and then. That makes sense, they only live a couple years and some will just die. But I'm not really sure what sort of death rate should cause alarm. I'm new to shrimp and am trying to get a stable colony of Yellow Neocaridina shrimp. It has been a bit of a rocky road, but things have been going better lately. But sometimes I still have the occasional death, about 1-2 per month I think. At any given time there are abut 10 shrimp in the tank (10 gallon). This seems like more death that to be expected from natural causes, but I'm not sure. The main issue I can think of is TDS swings; I top evaporation every week along with the water change, so it goes from about 305 ppm to around 270.

Is there a problem with death rates? If so, could it be TDS?

1 hour ago, Shrimp Life said:

That seems like too many unless they are all really old, especially for a small colony of 10 shrimp. What are all of your Parameters

That's what  figured, I don't think they are that old either (although I'm not great at guessing their age). pH is about 7, NO2 is 0, NO3 looks about 20, TDS is somewhere within the rage I mentioned earlier. GH is 11 and KH is about 4.