Amano Shrimp going nuts

AmanoNoob

Hello all, I have noticed that there are times my Amano shrimp just kinda go spastic running around the tank. Normally they graze the day away eating algae off my plants / decor within the tank but occasionally they all just flip a switch and start swimming around the tank crazily the whole population of them. All the while my small lot of tetras and raspboaras didnt show any behavior difference. But it was really noticeable that something was different for the shrimp. I am new to the hobby so assuming something was wrong with the water chemistry or building up within the tank I would do a 30-50% water change (with conditioner) and all the shrimp would seem to calm down and go back to grazing around the tank. I also tested to see if this was hunger induced so I tried feeding some shrimp pellets when this occurred but they simply ignored the offering until I changed the water.

I wanted to dig into this further so I got a bunch of quality testing strips and a full wet chemistry set to monitor my tank parameters more closely, and everything has been fine honestly. But I got home from work today and the shrimp were in full NASCAR race mode around the tank so I checked the water. No ammonia, no Chlorine, Nitrites were zero, and Nitrates were within safe levels around 10-20 ppm and pH was stable at 7.2 like it usually is. So everything I checked seemed to look absolutely fine but I changed the water anyways and everyone calmed down.... what the heck am I missing?