Starting A Shrimp Breeding Tank - Looking for In-Depth Guidance

Hey - so I am going to fair warn that this is going to be a really long post and want to genuinely thank anyone that takes the time to read, correct anything I plan to do wrong, and give any suggestions I may not have thought about.

So I am pretty new to aquariums and fish keeping - I got my first tank in February this year and it very very quickly took over my life and now I have 5 tanks and am getting ready to start my 6th. All of my tanks are nano tanks (3.5g for one of them and then 5g for all the rest - they are all planted betta tanks and I have cherry, pumpkin, bloody mary, and amano shrimp in the tanks (at least the bettas that that are okay with them! I have two that will kill them so those tanks don't have any shrimp but the rest all live peacefully together).

I have seriously fallen in love with shrimp and want to get my first big tank set up with the intention of breeding shrimp being the main reason/focus of that tank. I want to do my absolute best for those shrimp so wanted to make sure everything I was planning on doing in that tank would be good for them - so wanted to layout my plan and products I was going to be getting here to sorta have experienced breeders/keepers review and tell me if I need to look out for anything before I invest the money into setting it up. So here goes!

Oh I should say - I tested my tap water today and my kH was 4 and gH was 9 - if anything else needs to be tested let me know! My ammonia/nitrites/nitrates out of tap is always 0ppm. Just stating in case my normal tap requires any special work sorta thing.

Tank: 20g long or 29g (originally was gonna do 20g long but am now leaning towards 29g because after I get a colony going I intend to also add guppies into the tank to breed them too and think the taller tank will make both shrimp and guppies happier)