feeding dish

Aiko

I still have to get me one of those baskets but I actually like my food dishes. I have one 'cute' one shaped like a leaf. I am also thinking about the ones with tubes because I just tried to feed with Hans baby food and it floated all over the place, lol. I've never used powdered foods before.

Yes my shrimp do like to grab a piece and take off with it, but they all know where to go for food and very little ends up in the substrate

I just use the tiny terra cotta pot saucers. The smallest ones that have. Michaels and Walmart has them. Really cheap like 20 cents and works great.

Yep I use the terracotta bottom plates...get them in the Dollar store in the plant section.   I recently ordered some blue

bolts from a breeder here and was gracefully given a glass feeding dish as a gift....cool.  Will be setting up a new tank

for my next project.

Fancy red tigers and Black spotted headed tigers to ????? 

I still have to get me one of those baskets but I actually like my food dishes. I have one 'cute' one shaped like a leaf. I am also thinking about the ones with tubes because I just tried to feed with Hans baby food and it floated all over the place, lol. I've never used powdered foods before.

Yes my shrimp do like to grab a piece and take off with it, but they all know where to go for food and very little ends up in the substrate

scoop a cup of tank water then add the baby foods/powered anything and mix then pour back into tank :)

I got the one on ebay with the tube that goes down to a dish.  The food goes  right down the tube and into the dish and except for "Snowflake"  stays in the dish.  I love the thing.  it is clear and attractive looking.  Looks like glass though its not.

It's all personal taste, like a lot of things. Jaden, I want to get one of those feeding tubes and try them out too. :)