Water mix for neos

My ro/di unit for my reef tanks puts out 0 tds, 0 kh, 0 gh, 7 ph. My tap water is ph 8.4 after aerating for 24hrs, 160 tds, 7 kh, 9 gh, nitrates 5.

I have ten(10g) tanks cycling with ammonia, hmf filters, eco complete substrate, and today is day 4. I would like to keep neo shrimps in 5 of the 10 tanks. If I use a mix of 25% ro + 75% tap I come out with 120 tdsph 7.5, gh 6, kh 5. Would you guys and gals run with this or go full ro/di and remineralize? I also tried a 50/50 mix but 80 tds, 7.2 ph. Im new to freshwater other than my 10 gallon high tech planted tank(soon to be a 40 breeder). Thanks in advance for any help.

Mike

Those numbers sound fine for neos. The one problem some people have including myself is my tap water (well) tests fine 9gh 7kh pH 7.8 and TDS about 220 but it is toxic. I lose neos one after another for an unknown reason. The only way to know is try it out or go full RO and not have to mess with it.

Thanks for the reply. I'm on city water here with tap of 160tds, so I know it's not toxic(well I guess I really don't know!). I'm going to give it a go, if it is toxic I'm going to flush about 200 dollars in shrimp....My city water report claims a ph of 8.3. I wish I didn't even have to mix it, but from all my reading I would be best to get it down to 7.5. It's not really a big deal I have the time, that's why I'm giving shrimping a try with a  ten tank rank system. Hopefully some others will chime in, I'm only on day 4 of my cycle so we got time lol. Thanks again

Hey Cid, I am completely new to shrimp so please put other's opinions way above mine, but we are doing a 75% ro / 25% well water mix. Our water tests fine but we are considering remineralizing just to reduce variables. We find fluctuations in our well water but city water can have them too I believe as long as they are within parameters. Also, some things that wouldn't be considered toxic for us may be for shrimp.