Dropped eggs.... Again ?

Hey...

big red is gonna get spanked I tell ya.

am getting slightly frustrated.. As you know I am a noob.. 

Well I got 4 shrimp from a shop near me and another 10 from someone advertising online..

well I only ended up with 1 female outta the first four..and her colour is a lot darker compared to my online bought ones which are prob lowest grade there is.. 

Anyway today I got up to big red being berried for the third time ? Figured I would keep a close eye on her...

then I got a glass tumbler finally arrive from China today...so figured either way it's all good for me... 

Well about an hour ago the tell tale signs that she wasn't gonna keep them started.. Wish I had got pics.. Anyway long story short she deposited them all over my filter... It's the third time that she has dropped her eggs in my tank now (and since I only have one of her colour it's a very depressing event). So that makes 5 lots of eggs that have been randomly thrown around my tank now.. With 2 females due to berry in a day or so it's beginning to get to me...

To try to salvage the situation i figured I have just got the glass tumbler I may as well give it a go..

so after sucking the eggs out with a turkey baster I got to work..first I placed them into the tumbler.. But it seemed to have trouble moving them all while stuck together.. So I went about separating them (NOT an easy task) but anyway like 20mins later I had as many as I managed to separate back in the tumbler.. Now they are all just sitting around the edge not doing anything.. Not tumbling or anything.. I assume it's because the insert things only have holes in the centre that there is a not flow or dead zone at the edges.. I have a picture..when I figure out how to upload them on here ?

Anyway I think I am gonna give up on these eggs and work on making a tumbler that actually tumbles..