Safe to switch tanks?

Kakarot

Today I noticed that my tank, which is only 3 months old, is leaking a bit.. about 1 drop per min. I have no other tanks running but I do have an empty one. 

Would be it save to transfer everything without any issue? I have about 2 inches of ADA Amazonia substrate, 15 or so CRS, and driftwoods with moss and buce. 

That sucks, sorry to hear! I've never done this before so I'm sure others can provide more insight, but answers to some of these questions might help:

1) how many gallons? Is it small enough to be able to swap with the new tank in place?

2) what is your filter setup? I imagine the moving of substrate will impact your beneficial bacteria to some extent so depending on your filter it may be worth building up more bacteria on some other surface for a brief time.

3) is the leak getting worse? Where is it located? Do you see physical damage like crack, etc?

4) any idea how this happened? If it's due to not using a tank mat, might want to make sure to take preventative measures for the next tank.

Given its only been 3 months, it's probably safe to say that mixing up the substrate completely shouldn't be too bad. But you likely will need a temp home for the CRS and maybe moss while the substrate dust settles down. Depending on your filter, maybe as little as a few hours or a few days to observe water params for sudden spikes. I would also try and keep as much of the same water you can.

Running tank is Just a regular 5 gallon from petsmart and empty one is a ADA mini S so I don't think it'll be too hard switching. Filtration is Eheim 2213 with one of those sponge intake cover. Tank is leaking on a seam right at about the middle of the tank. I don't think the leak is getting worst... For now atleast. No physical damage observed and no idea what started the leak.