Looking For Help Identifying What I'm Doing Wrong

CarissaLynn

I'm new to the hobby and all of my tanks are planted - I personally have 5 tanks and help care for 4 other planted tanks at my job and all of them have 'issues' in regards to the plants, all different issues too. I was hoping I could find someone experienced with planted tanks that would be kind enough to let me pester the heck out of them with a million photos/questions and back and forth to try and learn what I'm doing wrong sorta thing through like PM or something to hopefully correct in all these tanks and be more knowledgable when I set up my new bigger tank (all my tanks are in the 3.5-10g range, I am going to be setting up a 29g soon).

I don't know if this is of value but I'm a graphic designer and willing to do little graphic design projects if needed so to speak in return for the help since I know me and I really am going to annoy whoever offers to help answer my questions lol

TANK NUMBER 1 - GARRIX'S TANK

SIZE: Half of a 10g (Hard divide, no shared water with the other side of of the 10g)

EQUIPMENT: Finnex Planted+ 24/7 Light (In an office, I will be honest in saying there is a chance they forget to shut the lights off in the office at night, I am not 100% sure), Fluval Stratum Substrate, Easy Green Fertilizer (3 pumps when I do a 25% water change every week or two plus I throw in a pump every other day or so - not super on top of that)

INHABITANTS: One Betta, occasionally a black racer snail (he gets moved from tank to tank - isn't in the tank at the moment) - this particular betta is not good w/ shrimp so they aren't an option to help sadly. I just got some really big amano shrimp so I may try them but he attacked cherry shrimp and small amano shrimp so I moved them)

PLAN T S: Anubias Barteri, Crypt. Lucen, Micro Sword, Pogostemon Stellatus Octopus, Water Lettuce