Got my order of Salty Shimp GH / KH + Mineral Supplement Today.

Doc4PC2

I just got my order of Salty Shrimp GH / KH + Mineral Supplement today. It say on the directions to use

one level spoon (that is included) about 2g to 10 Liters of RO water. So, 10 Liters equals 2.64 gallons

or 42.26 cups. But it doesn't say, to get what TDS reading?

If anyone has some experience using this, let me know. I want to have a TDS reading of 190 to 210

for Crystal Red Shrimp, with a Low GH and KH.

It is for a 10 Gallon Tank that has a couple of plants, some moss, and two moss balls in it. It has

a sponge filter, a Bio - Wheel 100 back filter with stainless steel mesh on the intake, and water

temp of 73 degrees F.

I have a small 2.5 gallon with RO water and Fluval Shrimp Supplement and nothing else that

gives me a reading of 200 TDS.

But, I have never used the Salty Shrimp GH / KH+ before, but I bought some because everyone

said it was the best and I guess a lot of Shrimp owners use it, so anyone that is using it with

RO water, can you tell me about how much to use for a 10 gallon tank, it would be appreciated.

Thanks!

I think you may need SS GH+ instead of GH/KH+ if you're going to be housing CRS. I don't have notes on exactly how much it takes (my error) but my notes do indicate that at 190tds my water read 6 GH and 4 KH. Generally you want a KH of 1 or less for CRS and a GH around 5. I believe most people use just the GH+ product for crs and the GH/KH+ for neos. And I am adding the above to RO, not tap water. Hope that helps some.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

I think that just confused me more. lol  This was the only one they had, so I thought was the stuff, but maybe it will be alright with just RO Water.

The Salty Shrimp GH+ will only increase your GH and not alter your KH.  The GH/KH+ will raise both in a ratio of 1/.5.  The GH/KH+ is designed for neos and the GH+ is designed for CRS or Tigers.

I hope so.