My Shrimp Stopped Breeding....any suggestions?

So between March and July or so my shrimp were breeding like CRAZY!!  Basically every one of my female Crystal Shrimp and Tiger Shrimp were berried all the time.  I have noticed though that now I don't see a single berried female.  Has anyone figured out why shrimp seem to go through these cycles or how to induce them to start breeding again?  I have heard people say it is seasonal but these shrimp are in my basement so I don't know how they would know what the season is. 

I'm still new to shrimp, so take my advice with a grain of salt. I think they can sense the seasons changing no matter where they are. I've heard certain fish like cories tend to spawn when there's a low pressure system, which shouldn't make much difference in a tank, but you never know. They seem to sense it. Why not shrimp?

+1  Barometric pressure plays a part methinks.  You can "fake" seasons with lights, temp, etc.  but there has to be something more that what we are doing that they can sense.

That being said, you will always have the occaional hobbyist that doesn't have any problems at all, but I can tell you my shrimp definately slow in their breeding for the fall/winter.

I was wondering if Barometric pressure or something was playing a factor in it.  When my CRS and Tigers really started breeding the water temp was still in the low 60's or even high 50's since I didn't have heaters on them. 

Soothing, have you had good luck with getting them to breed by alterning the lighting schedule?