Howdy from the Ozarks

BadKarma

Well HI!

Not really a total noob. I've been around and knee deep in aquariums since I was a youngun, I'm 54 now. My Mother was an Angel Fish nut many years ago and she got me into Bettas. I bred and raised them for several years, but High School and then the Navy and life in general took over.

A few weeks ago, I ran across several derelect tanks at a yard sale, they were dirty but otherwise in serviceable shape, no scratches or leaks that I could see, this was proven when I get them home. After some thinking I've decided to delve into an area that I know nothing about, shrimp. After watching a few youtubes, I'm sold. 

So here I go. Got lots of reading and I can already see some questions starting to form. I'm so glad I found a community to push me over the edge of this slippery slope.

Thanks y'all. Might even see a couple Crayfish around, too.

Lee  (Karma)

Hello BadKarma, and welcome to TSS!

I'm originally from SW Missouri as well, currently reside in St. Louis.

Glad to see other shrimpers ~locally.

Oh, and word of caution on the crayfish.......you may already know this.  I'm not sure on the rules on keeping crays domestic to Missouri (I believe it is allowed), but import of crayfish into Missouri is prohibited by the MDC.

20 minutes ago, Shrimple minded said:

Hello BadKarma, and welcome to TSS!

I'm originally from SW Missouri as well, currently reside in St. Louis.

Glad to see other shrimpers ~locally.

Oh, and word of caution on the crayfish.......you may already know this.  I'm not sure on the rules on keeping crays domestic to Missouri (I believe it is allowed), but import of crayfish into Missouri is prohibited by the MDC.

Hey!! I was born and raised down here near Branson. 

Yeah, I know about the import laws. I'll catch a few locally if I decide to go there.