Can I mix these two neocaridina breeds?

Hi I am new to shrimp tank I always wanted to have a mix colour but quickly learned that would result in wild grey colour generations. So I now decided to have blue only shrimp 

I currently own blue dream shrimp and love their colour, but I just found out about fantasy blue shrimp, now as their both blue can these two be mixed? Or will they produce wild type grey 

PFA my all natural nano tank setup 

image.png

Much of this neo hybridized game is semantics, dream blue, blue diamond or fantasy blue is kind of all the same thing as far as I know, so you might well be strengthening your gene pool rather than weakening it.   Most of today's fancy neo varieties seldom breed all true, so to maintain the strain you should ideally weed out the duds or selectively breed from the shrimp that tickle your fancy :).

However mixing your fantasy blues with say blue velvets, a lighter coloured creation, would start to reduce the vibrancy of the deep blue ones.   

You could always try some OEBT if you are into all things blue, as they would certainly not interbreed with your blue neos.

Ah yes I do like the look of OEBT nice I didn't know they wouldn't crossbreed so I prob purchase 10 of them soon

out of my dream blue shrimp I got a few that look a lot lighter blue than my others which look close to fantasy blue, I never thought about picking them out, I got a spare tank to separate so I might give that a go till I get a bigger number going 

cheers

Just double check on the water specs required for OEBT first, they are not too different to neos, but a little more finicky so not as hardy. 

With more expensive shrimp I would always recommend first adding a few shrimp for a couple of weeks especially in a relatively new setup and then add the remainder when you feel everything is 100s..