Newish to shrimp/longtime fish keeper!

TropicalAquarist

Hey everyone!

Been lurking for a while and decided to post. DETAquarium gave a talk at my local aquarium club a while back and recommended this forum, and I decided to join.

I'm a full time college student and have been fish keeping for 8 years and started with shrimp in January. I currently run 17 aquariums, 9 with shrimp. I keep and breed various fish (Apistogramma species, German Blue Rams, Black Moscow Guppies, Corydoras, and Endlers), and have been doing more and more tanks with shrimp.

I have breeding colonies of Blue Dreams, Red Rilis, Sunkist, Cherries, Black Rose, Chocolates, and recently started with CRS. Looking into getting some more difficult varietys

There's very little local interest, and LFS will only give me ~$1.50 on high grade shrimp which is not worth it, so am considering shipping and selling here...

All the acronyms are still killings me!

Got a few questions:

Are Taiwan bees, Tiger shrimp (OEBT), pandas, blue bolts, CRS, all the same species? Just different color/genes/selective breeding?

Are any of the above harder to keep than CRS?

What does Pure red line mean?

Why do people prefer CRS/CBS with the least amount of color? To me the ones with equal striping of red and white look much nicer!

Looking forward to joining the community!