Shrimp grading scales...?

Umbra

(Edited this after realizing something :D )

So, I am new to shrimp and quite confused as to what shrimp grading is and how it works. I'm even more confused as to how inconsistent it is because one site uses ss and another says its fire this and fire that and another says it's cherry...  Ok, I realize they are all cherry shrimps, but why do people say rili shrimps are cherries too when they are two different species (Davidi and heteropoda)? And how does the letter scaling system (a, aa, aaa, aaa+, b, bb, ect...) work compared to just giving them a name like sakura or fire red? And what about the other colors like for example orange cherries? how do you grade them?

Ok, there is a lot to unpack.

First things first.
Cherry shrimp=Neos=Neocaridina Heteropoda=Neocaridina Davidi
They changed the species name at one point. They are all the same species. 
Rilis are special coloration of Neocaridina Davidi.
(Honestly, almost all shrimp you see in the hobby that are in the Neocaridina genus are the same species. There are a few other Neocaridina species, but they are not very popular in the hobby)
Stealing this from another forum
209638d50017a4051257b3e894bbb5fb.png

Now, there is another species of red shrimp.
Caridina Cantonensis(Crystal Red Shrimp)
Totally different genus
Stealing yet another image:
bfe9890ac670cc7787202c6b7b806aa5.jpg

20 minutes ago, pucksr said:

Ok, there is a lot to unpack.

First things first.
Cherry shrimp=Neos=Neocaridina Heteropoda=Neocaridina Davidi
They changed the species name at one point. They are all the same species. 
Rilis are special coloration of Neocaridina Davidi.
(Honestly, almost all shrimp you see in the hobby that are in the Neocaridina genus are the same species. There are a few other Neocaridina species, but they are not very popular in the hobby)
Stealing this from another forum
209638d50017a4051257b3e894bbb5fb.png

Now, there is another species of red shrimp.