hullo! nanotank shrimper here

giadda

Hi all!

As the title suggests, I'm a newbie shrimper and just got into the aquascaping world. I've always marveled at the aquascaped tanks via Google searches but never got into the hobby, until now.

I do have other finances so my budget was a little low to start with, so my nano tank's quite new with very few plants for now. I'm hoping it will flourish soon.

Here's my current nano tank setup:

30x17x20 cm glass tank

JEBO 501 filter

JEBO JB-13 lamp

soil and plants were left to the aquascaper.

Since I didn't know my plants, sorry, I'm posting some pics here. Wanted to cycle the tank first but my aquascaper friend gifted me with free 6 shrimpies, so freebies are most welcome. Planning to add more soon, but not sure if the tank's good to go yet.

If anyone would be so kind as to help me identifying my plants (lol) and if I have female/male shrimps, that would be great too.

I do welcome feedback and constructive criticism.

my super low tech nano tank:

C6vGPCyl.jpg

my unknown plants lol

wiZSz0R.jpg

shrimpies

i0gwSl1l.jpg

more shrimpies

NKUZhedl.jpg

Thanks for reading!

Welcome Giadda! We are glad to have you. The stem plant is Rotala Rotundifolia, the grass type is Dwarf Sagittaria, and the small plant in your substrate might be HC, or Dwarf Baby Tears hard to tell by the picture though.

Hi there.  Welcome to the group!!!

awww, thanks for the warm welcome jaden!

Welcome.

have a gneiss day

have a wonderful and gneiss day to you too, meta!

Welcome can help with the plants but I see male and female shrimp though grats

weee there are? yippee!! I do hope they'll do their thing soon, I want to have shrimp-lets swimming around. Thanks for the warm welcome and the good news feder!

Welcome Giadda! We are glad to have you. The stem plant is Rotala Rotundifolia, the grass type is Dwarf Sagittaria, and the small plant in your substrate might be HC, or Dwarf Baby Tears hard to tell by the picture though.