Kiwi Shrimp Food

californiashrimp

I have been making my own shrimp and fish food for a few years now. I always make it by hand with locally sourced organic ingredients. Living in the Bay Area I have a lot of local farms and farmer's markets at my disposal. I also grow some of these plants in my large aquaponics setup. I used to hand dry and cut up into chunks. It was effective but was hard to create equal pieces and it looked kind of ugly. I have always been looking for pill presses or fish food extruders to make uniform pcs, but they are crazy expensive and I just couldn't go there. Just in the past few days, after receiving a tip from a forum goer on these forums, I was able to find a local guy with a food extruder who is willing to produce some of my food for me. It now is a nice uniform shape I am happy with and am confident to put on the market.

Again, I use locally grown organic vegetables. I avoid fillers like wheat germ and fish meal that are cheap and don't provide much nutrients. I focus on vegetables and whole fish in this food. My shrimp go crazy for it and I think yours will too.

I am offering free samples of all these foods to anyone who will cover the $3 shipping. In addition, to purchase 40 grams of a food is $4 plus $3 shipping. I believe this is a great price for the work and love that goes into this food. I hope you're willing to give it a try!

Complete Mix

Complete mix of vegetables for everyday feeding. Contains organic vegetables to enhance color and improve health. Utilizes collard greens, the highest calcium-containing vegetable, for shell growth and molting success. Kale, the now famous “super food,” provides a ton of nutrition. Other vegetables such as spinach and broccoli provide iron and well-rounded nutrients.

Ingredients: Spinach, collard greens, kale, broccoli, turnip greens, carrot greens, alfalfa, dandelion, vitamin C, lecithin

Protein: 28%

Fat: 8%

Fiber: 3%

complete%20mix%202_zps0g7u91hc.png

Fall Blend