Uh Oh!!! Power is Out!!!

Man! I hate it when this happens! Thank god I recently bought 2 battery operated air pumps for this sort if emergency. I have my TB's, crs and blue diamonds covered along with two breeder boxes full of babies. The only tank I'm worried about are the Sulawesi's. Keeping my fingers crossed. I was sort of hoping the power would come back on as I'm typing this.lol! But I guess not[emoji53]

I have a generator just for this

How many hp is your generator? This is something I might look in to. One time lightning struck and blew up a power transformer in the easement. It took electrical crews 5 days to repair it. Not to mention I had to replace a new panel. Oh yeah and my daughter was one week old. So a back up generator might not be such a bad idea.

You would be surprised how short a run time ups have. Unless you spend good money it is a better investment in a generator. I know because I work in the security field where we battery back up products often. Common run time is 5-15 min unless you want to spend 1k or more and by the. A generator stored in you garage until needed is a better option

My power went out the other day and my UPS powered a canister filter and powerhead for the entire 45 minutes it was out. Getting a generator in the offseason though, 15kW propane genny should be able to power the whole house.

This post definitely makes me consider using oxydator for backup oxygen.

I'm definitely picking up one more battery operated air pump. I'm also considering a generator. I can also use it camping and make Margheritas!! :camp:

I'm definitely picking up one more battery operated air pump. I'm also considering a generator. I can also use it camping and make Margheritas!! :camp: