tea anyone?

Soothing Shrimp

Does anyone else drink tea?  I've pretty much stopped coffee, and have become a tea drinker.

I'm a newbie. 

I'm going to start keeping a list of what I've tried and want to try.  heck, maybe if people are interested, we can swap tea bags and try them and see what we think.  A tea club so to speak.  :)

I've tried:

black w/earl grey- dark color, nice wake up tea in the morn.  Bold flavor which I like.  Not too crazy about the earl aftertaste.

black w/orange pekoe- I do like this one.  A bit of citrus which has a nice mellow aftertaste.

green- light color, not as bold flavor as I'd like, but still okay.

on my wish list so far to try is:

Ruby Shangri-La Tea- a deep red tea made from Thai hibiscus & butterfly blue pea flowers

Bluechai Blue Tea- a blue tea made from butterfly pea flowers and organic lemongrass.

The only two I drink somewhat regularly are Chai tea or green tea. I haven't tried earl grey or white teas. 

Coffee still has a bigger caffeine content though. 

But if losing weight is one goal of yours, switching to tea definitely helps unless you drink your coffee black. Cutting out 150 calories per cup right there! Depending on what you put in your coffee of course. 

I LOVE rooibos teas.  Caffeine-free, naturally, a nice round, full flavour that puts me in mind of the smell of a really fancy cigar shop, and comes with tonnes of different flavours.  I like rooibos chais (chai refers to a spice blend added to the base tea and makes a warm, rich scent and tast).

Could not agree with you more, shrimp also seem to like it   :)

I am not a tea drinker (wish I was) but I do recommend them for different health conditions. If you are going to drink it regularly, please do consider organic teas. When you think about it, they spray them with pesticides, then you brew that. Tea is one of the worst "foods" for pesticide concentrations from what I understand.